08
Jul
11

A Wild Awox Appears

An infamous Eve personality dropped into a message board I frequent; none other than the legendary[pdf] Awox, who cleared up a few misconceptions about what awoxing really is.

A lot of people think that I used my blue characters to kill goons with alts. They believed the method employed was using my blue characters to tackle the victims and finish them with my neutral alts. This is what is known as awoxing.

The real method of course was using an exploit to bypass the local window to set up on people. With some digging you can find some more info on this (maybe on eve-ru).

So yes, I am that Awox. It’s named after me but I’ve never actually “awoxed” 😛

On a tangential note, I wonder which alliance will pick up the ‘awox target’ label now that the Northern Coalition is no more…

Update: Someone modded all the comments away, but awox is still chillin‘ at reddit.

1 Response to “A Wild Awox Appears”


  1. July 8, 2011 at 10:18 am

    I frequent that fourm too – although less for the EVE topic, and more historically to check on just why my previous ISP happened to be down yet again…


Leave a Reply

