06
Sep
11

Facepalm moment

You know those stories you hear about people losing (or making) millions off the trading mistakes of others?

I now have my own story 😦

Logged on at midnight after a long day and discovered my two dramiels had come out of the oven, thanks to a corpmate with manufacturing skills. “what ho!”, said I, “I shall verily list these for sale!” So I put them up for sale.

This morning, I checked my transaction history and saw they’d both sold…

for 1% of what I thought I’d listed them at. /o\

Welp, there goes 100 million isk.

not this bad

4 Responses to “Facepalm moment”


  1. September 6, 2011 at 9:06 am

    Oh no! Didn’t you notice the warning when you posted the items that the price was 99% under average? Oh well – at least you probably made some other EVE player’s day. I wonder how many times they checked and re-checked the price, wondering if it was somehow a scam….

    • 2 Serpentine Logic
      September 6, 2011 at 9:37 am

      Actually, it was still 70% above market. Haven’t checked the market since then, but maybe it had a big buy order at 0.01 isk or something.

  2. September 7, 2011 at 7:16 am

    That’s unfortunate. You probably made someone quite happy picking up a good deal on those. Sometimes not good to be punching numbers listing items for sale when sleepy or tired, should say as well if had a bit to drink.

    i’ve posted some high priced items for sale though not usually that high that i made mistakes on double checking the price, fortunately was able to make immediate corrections noticing the mistake.

    Sure you will recover from the mistake.


Leave a Reply

