31
Aug
11

First Cyno!

Lit my first cyno last night. It was pretty cool, but the special effect was quite underwhelming. I can understand why people want the old cyno effect.

1 Response to “First Cyno!”


  1. September 5, 2011 at 10:19 am

    I remember the first time I saw the old Cyno effect – I had just moved to 0.0, and corp mates excitedly told me to undock as I “had to see this”. It provided a lasting impression. What I don’t understand is why the timer is still 10 minutes. In busy low and npc null sec, it is not uncommon for you to lose the cyno frigate. It really doesn’t add anything to the game.


Leave a Reply

