04
Jan
13

2012 Industry Goals Revisited

A year ago, I posted a list of things I wanted to accomplish in 2012. Let’s see how well I did.

Build and sell six capital ships: Failure

lolnope. I sunk all my liquid isk into one capital ship, which didn’t sell for months and months and when it did, falling mineral prices meant I lost isk. I’m not sure what I did wrong so I won’t be returning to this market until I work it out.

Make one thousand invention attempts: Success

Judging by the repetitive strain injury in my wrists, I think I have succeeded in this goal. I’m not sure it was a particularly laudable goal; it’s akin to making a new years resolution to lose a lot of ships.

Sell a BPC on contracts for > 50 million isk: Success

In fact, I did this multiple times this year, when I couldn’t be bothered submitting a dozen invention jobs every 90 minutes. There is a great feeling of satisfaction knowing that you don’t have to login again for 2 days 23 hours.

Buy a capital component or capital module BPO: Success

I bought one, then I sold it, then I bought three more. I’ll let you know how it goes.

Update: it went well.

 

Three out of four ain’t bad.

0 Responses to “2012 Industry Goals Revisited”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 51 other followers

