19
Jan
12

Mineral Compression Bandwagon

It seems everyone is talking about mineral compression lately, which piqued my interest, since the corp has a semi-researched BPO that I can use.

The TARDIS of minerals

According to my research skills, I can fit the minerals required for a carrier into a two-thirds-full Iteron V, wasting only 8.6M isk of minerals due to manufacturing waste. I can get that down a bit with more research (Target ME309), as long as I have the research slots free (I don’t). It also leaves me with a bit of pyerite and assorted minerals left over as I’m a bit short of Tritanium, but I can shore that up by judicious use of Rift citadel torp compression, which supplements some of the missing trace minerals, and adds a bunch of trit without the corresponding amount of Pyerite.

300% Tritanium

Sadly, I don’t have the BPO, so if I want to use this at a reasonable ME375, I’m looking at almost a month of research. At this rate, I’ll have to make another research alt just for the slots.


3 Responses to “Mineral Compression Bandwagon”


  1. January 19, 2012 at 7:42 pm

    When word and secret gets known by few start getting spread around a Nerf isn’t too far behind or soon incoming. But then also again if one read or used to read the QEN when they used to be published (QEN Boring stuff to read to everyone else except Market players and Industrials) and the one from I think it was the First quarter QEN of last year this would also be known about Mineral Compression. That was before CCP stopped publishing the QEN as well and all the good detail of stuff.

  2. January 19, 2012 at 8:17 pm

    Thinking of things this is one the things that make EVE and Industry fun in the sandbox, people coming up with odd ways to do stuff and fill a need moving stuff logistically. Allot different than in any other MMO games.

    If you need to get the CR Torp BPO for your needs i can spot you the cash no interest free loan to get the BP if you need.


Leave a comment